愛是完美 Hymn to Our Beloved Mother

二零一三年,在電視觀看了有關小雲雀Edith Piaf的電影,聽到熟悉的「粉紅色的一生」,也認識了No Regrets,不過留在手機的只有Hymn to Love。

這首歌,最初是伴著我回家探望母親的進行曲,後來更變作晨早喚醒我的召魂曲;如今,母親走了,它則成為一首安魂曲,安慰著多少落魄的靈魂。

寫作,在我家彷彿是一種治療。自然而然地,我簡化了旋律,填寫了新詞,嘗試再一次向母親傾訴,告訴她我的覺醒;神奇地,母親也透過家人的話,實在的給了我一些提醒。

天與地  從來是一對
黑與白  原來是相對
在妳手裡  愛像完美
妳仿似是  我的天使

非與是  何曾認真過
悲與樂  同來亦不錯
在我心裡  妳是完美
我不理會  誰人曾說  妳不美

童年願望  陪伴妳
同途日日  扶住妳
莫掛心  莫受氣

誰言願望 未變空
緣何現實 像冷冬
易再哭  易在痛

身太累  如何亦不對
心知道  無言但相對
在那天我  也會離去
你趕快睡  快熄燈去

天與地  常存是真理
黑與白  如何由得你
在我心裡  你是完美
我不接受  誰人來說  你不美

心抱憾  原來是不對
身抖震  從前那可追
在我心裡  妳沒離去
家家快樂  這樣才叫  妳心醉

家家快樂  這樣才見  我生趣 阿們

Hymn to Love 1956
Lyrics by Eddie Constantine
Music by Marguerite Monnot

If the sky should fall into the sea
And the stars fade all around me,
Of the time that we have known dear
I will sing a hymn to love.

We have lived and reigned we two alone
In a world that’s hinder very own.
With its memory ever grateful,
Just for you, I’ll sing a hymn to love.

I remember each embrace,
The smile that lights your face.
And my heart begins to sing.
Your arm that hands secure,
Your eyes that said “be sure”.
And my heart begins to sing.

If one day we had to say goodbye
And our love should fade away and die,
In my heart you will remain, dear,
And I’ll sing a hymn to love.

Those who love will live eternally
In the blue where all is harmony.
With my voice raised high to Heaven
Just for you, I’ll sing a hymn to love.

He unites all those who loved before…

Leave a Reply

